Specific Points of Contact (SPOC) for children

Trafford Council

Central locality

Moya Murray
Service Manager
moya.murray@trafford.gov.uk 

Safeguarding and Front Door Team

Elaine Harvey
Interim Service Manager
elaine.harvey@traford.gov.uk

North locality

Jen Houghton
Head of Service
jenny.houghton@trafford.gov.uk

South locality

Kate Press
Service Manager
kate.press@trafford.gov.uk

West locality

Susan Hulm
Service Manager
susan.hulm@trafford.gov.uk

Safeguarding & Quality Assurance

Claire Lomax
Team Manager
claire.lomax@trafford.gov.uk

Complex Needs Team

Richard Johnson
Service Manager
richard.johnson@trafford.gov.uk

Youth Offending Service

Andy Zilkha
Service Manager
andy.zilkha@trafford.gov.uk

Placements

Sally Rimmer
Service Manager
sally.rimmer@trafford.gov.uk

Adoption and Fostering

Linda Crabtree
Service Manager
linda.crabtree@trafford.gov.uk

Permanence and Transition

Fiona Mackenzie
Service Manager
fiona.mackenzie@trafford.gov.uk

Commissioning

Karen Ahmed
Director of All Age Commissioning
karen.ahmed@trafford.gov.uk

Adult Social Care

Emma Brown
Strategic Lead - Lead Professional for Adult Social Care
emma.brown@trafford.gov.uk

Greater Manchester Police

Serious Case Review Team
seriouscase.reviewteam@gmppolice.uk

Trafford NHS Clinical Commissioning Group

Nikki Edwards
Designated Nurse for Safeguarding Children and Children In Care
nikki.edwards6@nhs.net

Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust

Ruth Speight
Head of Safeguarding
ruth.speight@mft.nhs.uk

Pennine Care NHS Foundation Trust

Nikki Brown
Named Nurse for Safeguarding Children and Adults
mailto:trafford.safeguarding@nhs.net

North West Ambulance Service NHS Trust

Jane Whittaker
Safeguarding Practitioner
jane.whittaker@nhs.net

Trafford Housing Trust

Alison Hunter
Chief Experience Officer
angela.hunter@traffordhousingtrust.co.uk

Greater Manchester Fire and Rescue Service

Andy Pownall
Community Safety Manager
pownalla@manchesterfire.gov.uk

National Probation Service

Manjit Byrne
Head of Cluster: Salford and Trafford
manjit.byrne@probation.gsl.gov.uk

Healthwatch

Andy Latham
Chief Officer
andrew@healthwatchtrafford.co.uk